Wrecking Ball Now Available - NJTechReviews
Wrecking Ball Mar 6th, 2012 Columbia Records

Bruce Springsteen’s 17th studio album “Wrecking Ball” is now available! He calls it “as direct a record as I ever made“. The album itself was written before the 2011 occupy movements had happened, but it still has the same anger and feelings of the movement. It is his first album since “Working On A Dream” in 2009. It features 11 new songs written by Springsteen. The album was produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen and Jon Landau. The track listing is:

Wrecking Ball

1. We Take Care of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled and Drawn
4. Jack of All Trades
5. Death to My Hometown
6. This Depression
7. Wrecking Ball
8. You’ve Got It
9. Rocky Ground
10. Land of Hope and Dreams
11. We Are Alive

There is both a regular edition and special edition of the album. The special edition album features 2 extra songs and those are “Swallowed Up (In The Belly Of The Whale)” and “American Land”. They have also announced the 2012 Wrecking Ball Tour which kicks off March 18 in Atlanta Georgia. This is the first tour with Clarence Clemons(The Big Man), they have added in a 5-piece horn section. The horn section features Clarence’s Nephew Jake Clemons, who will be playing the saxophone. For More Info On The Wrecking Ball Tour, Please Click Here. Our review of Bruce Springsteen’s newest album “Wrecking Ball” is coming soon. You Can Get Your Copy Of Wrecking Ball, By Clicking Here. In honor of the release on March 5 and 6 you can stream the entire album for free on http://brucespringsteen.net. Be sure to let us know if you got “Wrecking Ball“!

Photo Credit: Danny Clinch

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.